Staff and Trustees

Wexner Center Senior Staff


Johanna Burton
Director (03.01.19)

Lindsay Cooper Martin
Deputy Director


Brandon Ballog
Acting Director of Creative Services

Shelly Casto 
Director of Education

Megan Cavanaugh
Director of Exhibitions Management

Lane Czaplinski
Director of Performing Arts

David Filipi
Director of Film/Video

Michael Goodson
Senior Curator of Exhibitions

Bill Horrigan
Curator at Large

Jennifer Lange
Curator of Film/Video Studio Program

Katie Laux
Director of Patron Services

Densil R. R. Porteous, II
Director of Marketing/Communications & Outreach

John Smith
Technical Services Manager

Maureen Thomas
Director of Administration & Operations


Wexner Center Foundation Trustees

The Wexner Center for the Arts is governed by the Wexner Center Foundation Board of Trustees, an independent, nonprofit university affiliate foundation established for the purpose of advancing the interests of the Wexner Center for the Arts. The full board meets three times a year, with the executive committee meeting three to four times annually.

Leslie H. Wexner, Chair
Founder/Chairman/CEO, L Brands Inc

Michael V. Drake, MD, Vice Chair
President, The Ohio State University

Bill Lambert, President


David M. Aronowitz
President/CEO, The Gnoêsis Group

Lisa M. Barton
Executive Vice President-Utilities,
American Electric Power

Jeni Britton Bauer
Founder/Chief Creative Officer,
Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams

Shelley Bird

David J. Campisi
CEO/President, Big Lots Inc.

Brenda J. Drake
Attorney/University Ambassador,
The Ohio State University

Adam Flatto
President, The Georgetown Company

Sherri Geldin
Former Director, Wexner Center for the Arts
The Ohio State University

Russell M. Gertmenian
Managing Partner,
Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP

Michael Glimcher
Principal, Glimcher Legacy

Brett Kaufmann
CEO, Kaufman Development


Elizabeth P. Kessler
Partner-in-Charge, Jones Day

C. Robert Kidder
Director, Merck & Co. Inc.,
Advanced Drainage Systems, and Microvi Biotech

Nancy Kramer
Founder/Chairman, Resource/Ammirati
Chief Evangelist, IBM iX

Mark D. Kvamme
Co-Founder, Drive Capital

James Lyski
Marketing Executive

Ronald A. Pizzuti
Chairman/CEO, The Pizzuti Companies

Janet B. Reid, Ph.D.
Founding Partner (retired), Global Novations
a Korn/Ferry International Company

Joyce Shenk
Community Volunteer and Collector

Alex Shumate
Managing Partner, North America,
Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP

Abigail S. Wexner
Attorney/Community Advocate

Sue Zazon
Central Ohio Region President,
Huntington National Bank


Ex Officio Trustees

Peter L. Hahn
Divisional Dean of Arts and Humanities,
College of Arts and Sciences; Professor of History The Ohio State University

Bruce A. McPheron
Executive Vice President/Provost,
The Ohio State University

Bruce A. Soll, Treasurer
Counselor, L Brands Inc.

Mark E. Vannatta, Secretary
Partner, Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP